Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

A PAGAN PLACE Limited Reissue 180gram Vinyl LP

The Waterboys

Label: Rhino Records
Release Date: 09 June 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add A PAGAN PLACE Limited Reissue 180gram Vinyl LP To Basket £14.99

The Waterboys A PAGAN PLACE Limited Reissue 180gram Vinyl LP

Formed in 1981, following a newspaper advertisement from the band’s only constant member Mike Scott, The Waterboys were a changing line-up of musicians from Scotland, Ireland and England, who spent time developing their mix of Celtic folk music with rock and roll in many different locations; including Edinburgh, London, Dublin, Spiddal, New York, and Findhorn.

Released in 1984 A Pagan Place was the band’s second album. It was the first Waterboys record with Karl Wallinger as part of the band and also includes Roddy Lorimer's first trumpet solo for the band on the track "A Pagan Place".

This reissue is cut from the 2002 remaster and contains full length versions of ‘All the Things You Gave Me’ & ‘The Thrill Is Gone’ which were not used on the original LP.

Featured Tracks:
Side 1:
1. Church Not Made With Hands
2. All The Things She Gave Me (Unedited)
3. The Thrill Is Gone (Unedited)
4. Rags

Side 2:
1. Somebody Might Wave Back
2. The Big Music
3. Red Army Blues
4. A Pagan Place
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal