Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

In Conflict Limited Heavyweight 180gram Vinyl LP

Owen Pallett

Label: Domino Records
Release Date: 26 May 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add In Conflict Limited Heavyweight 180gram Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Owen Pallett In Conflict Limited Heavyweight 180gram Vinyl LP

· ‘In Conflict’ is the new album from Owen Pallett, due for release via Domino Recording Co.
· The album was written and produced by Owen and recorded by Mark Lawson (Arcade Fire, Peter Gabriel, Last Shadow Puppets). It features contributions from Brian Eno on synth, guitar and vocals and also The Czech FILMharmonic Orchestra amongst others. “It’s meant to approach insanity in a positive way” says Owen of the record. It’s full of love songs, conveyed in Owen’s inimitable cinematic, indie pop style.
· Pallett was recently nominated for an Academy Award for Best Original Score, alongside Arcade Fire, for their work on Spike Jonze’s ‘Her’.
· ‘In Conflict’ will be available on heavyweight 180g LP.

Featured Tracks:

1. I Am Not Afraid
2. In Conflict
3. On a Path
4. Song for Five & Six
5. The Secret Seven
6. Chorale
7. The Passions
8. The Sky Behind the Flag
9. ---> (:46)
10. The Riverbed
11. Infernal Fantasy
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal