Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Journey To The Centre Of The Earth Limited Gatefold Heavyweight 2LP

Rick Wakeman

Label: Music Fusion
Release Date: 23 June 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Journey To The Centre Of The Earth Limited Gatefold Heavyweight 2LP To Basket £18.99

Rick Wakeman Journey To The Centre Of The Earth Limited Gatefold Heavyweight Vinyl 2LP Set

Celebrating the 40th anniversary of the release of his landmark concept album, Rick Wakeman presents the repackaged, re-recorded, extended Journey To The Centre Of The Earth.

Based on the novel by Jules Verne, which will also mark its 150th anniversary in 2014, the album is one of the rock era's landmark achievements - a record that sold 15 million copies and rewrote the rules.

"This is the start of a new Journey," says Rick Wakeman, "the original score for the album had been lost for so many years, making any new performances impossible, but after it turned up without warning, we managed to restore it and add previously missing music that was not included in the original performances. It has taken another half decade to develop it into this album and tour, but I can't wait to take Jules Verne's magnificent story on the road again."

The new, extended re-recorded of ‘Journey To The Centre Of The Earth’ comes beautifully packaged complete with new, original artwork from legendary artist Roger Dean.

Rick Wakeman is currently on a 14 date UK tour in support of the new version, the first time it has been played live since 1974.

Featured Tracks:
1 Preface to a Journey 1’11
2 The Journey Overture 2’25
3 Journey’s Dawn 3:38
4 Crystals 0:33
5 The Gothic Cathedral 1:07
6 A Quest for Water 1:18
7 The Hansbach 2:54
8 Fervent Prayer 0:41
9 The Recollection 2:32
10 Lost & Found 0:43
11 Echoes 3:49
12 4 Miles 0:18
13 The Reunion 2:40
14 A New Vista 0:50
15 A World Within a World 2:13
16 The Raft 1:06
17 The Battle 5:55
18 Cumulus Clouds 0:38
19 The Storm 2:01
20 The Cemetery 1:28
21 Quaternary Man 4:49
22 Mastodons 0:55
23 The Forest 2:30
24 Ages Of Man 1:55
25 The Tunnel 1:53
26 Hall of the Mountain King 0:52
27 Mount Etna 3:12
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal