Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Heroes Limited Heavyweight Gatefold Vinyl LP


Label: Nuclear Blast
Release Date: 19 May 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Heroes Limited Heavyweight Gatefold Vinyl LP To Basket £12.99

Sabaton Heroes Limited Heavyweight Gatefold Vinyl LP

· Swedish heavy metal heroes Sabaton have dominated the European heavy metal circuit for years, receiving prestigious awards including Metal Hammer’s Golden Gods Award for Best Breakthrough Artist.
· Sabaton have played huge stadiums with bands such as Iron Maiden, as well as performing their biggest show ever at the Polish Przystanek Woodstock Festival in front of more than half a million fans.
· After months of intense working in the famous Abyss Studios, Sabaton’s seventh full length, ‘Heroes’, is ready for release. ‘Heroes’ is once again a concept record based on different historical, 20th Century wars and battles,
telling fascinating stories about men and women on battlefields and other dangerous locations.
· Music-wise, ‘Heroes’ strikes the metal scene like a fighter aircraft from a clear sky. After serving some ultra-catchy, more traditional Sabaton epics (‘No Bullets Fly’, ‘Soldier Of 3 Armies’), this Falun quintet dive into more
unprecedented territory with songs such as the powerful ‘The Ballad Of Bull’, the Western movie themed ‘To Hell And Back’ and the guitar driven ‘Resist And Bite’.
· As a whole, ‘Heroes’ serves compelling mixture of epic metal anthems, carried out by ultra powerful guitar riffs, pounding drums, catchy choruses, ‘rough-meets-melody’ kind of vocals and incomparable solos, not forgetting totally new level of intensity and bombastic sound quality, thanks to world famous producer and Sabaton’s longtime guardian angel Peter Tägtgren.
‘Heroes’ introduces Sabaton as more varied and dynamically wider than ever before but, at the same time, this new record still possess every imaginable element you may expect from these heroic Northmen.
· Sabaton play Download Festival in June followed by a full UK tour in November.
· ‘Heroes’ is available as a heavyweight gatefold LP.

Featured Tracks:
1. Night Witches
2. No Bullets Fly
3. Smoking Snakes
4. Inmate 4859
5. To Hell and Back
6. The Ballad of Bull
7. Resist and Bite
8. Soldier of 3 Armies
9. Far from the Fame
10. Hearts of Iron
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal