Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Everybody Down Limited Heavyweight Vinyl LP + Download

Kate Tempest

Label: Big Dada
Release Date: 19 May 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Everybody Down Limited Heavyweight Vinyl LP + Download To Basket £16.99

Kate Tempest Everybody Down Limited Heavyweight Vinyl LP + Download

· Big Dada signing Kate Tempest (Ted Hughes award-winning poet) unveils her debut album ‘Everybody Down’. The album has 12 ‘chapters’ telling one inspired story, a unique, one-off project and comes produced in its entirety by Dan Carey (Kylie Minogue, Bat For Lashes, Willy Mason, M.I.A., Hot Chip, Franz Ferdinand, Lily Allen, amongst many others).
· “One of the brightest British talents around.” - The Guardian
· “As Tempest’s gorgeous streams of words flow out, they conjure a story so vivid it’s as if you had a state-of-the-art Blu-ray player stuffed in your brain, projecting image after image that sears itself into your consciousness” - New
York Times
· “Wow” - Chuck D (Public Enemy)
· “Her works are truly of upliftment and betterment” - Roots Manuva
· Kate will also be playing select UK festival dates this Summer.
· Kate Tempest is a published playwright, novelist, poet and respected recording artist. Her work includes the critically acclaimed plays ‘Wasted’, ‘Glasshouse’ and ‘Hopelessly Devoted’.
· ‘Brand New Ancients’, her self-performed epic poem to a live score, won the Ted Hughes prize 2013 and the Herald Angel at Edinburgh Fringe. It sold out the 1K capacity Old Vic, as well as several other London and regional venues.
· Her second collection of poetry, 'Hold Your Own', will be published by Picador in October.
· Her debut novel, ‘The Bricks That Built The Houses’, sold in a highly competitive auction to Bloomsbury and will be published in territories including the UK, US, France, Holland and Brazil in Spring 2015. Excitingly, each track on the record correlates with a chapter in the novel, in a
groundbreaking cross-genre experience.
· Heavyweight vinyl with cyclus offset lyric sleeves. LP format also includes digital download coupon.

Featured Tracks:
1. Marshall Law
2. The Truth
3. Lonely Daze
4. Chicken
5. The Beigeness
6. Theme from Becky
7. Stink
8. The Heist
9. To the Victor the Spoils
10. A Hammer
11. Happy End
12. Hot Night Cold Spaceship
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal