Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

NEVER DIE YOUNG Limited 180gram Audiophile Vinyl LP


Label: Music On Vinyl
Release Date: 12 May 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add NEVER DIE YOUNG Limited 180gram Audiophile Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

JAMES TAYLOR NEVER DIE YOUNG Limited 180gram Audiophile Vinyl LP

Never Die Young is singer-songwriter James Taylor’s twelfth album, released in 1988. The album reached #25 on the Billboard 200 and was certified Platinum by the RIAA. The title track was the most successful single of the album and peaked at #80 on the Billboard Hot 100.

Both the single “Never Die Young” and the track “Baby Boom Baby” referred to the passage of time. While his aging contemporaries took various steps to keep up with changing fashions in music standards, James Taylor just kept playing a summer concert tour each year and periodically put out an album with songs that reminded his listeners why they liked him so much. The only unusual aspect of the album was that there was no big oldies cover from the ‘50s or ‘60s on the album. Every song on Never Die Young was written or co-written by James Taylor.


Featured Tracks:
1. Never Die Young
2. T-Bone
3. Baby Boom Baby
4. Runaway Boy
5. Valentine's Day
6. Sun On The Moon
7. Sweet Potato Pie
8. Home By Another Way
9. Letter In The Mail
10. First Of May
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal