Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

What Have We Become Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP

Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott

Label: Virgin EMI
Release Date: 12 May 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add What Have We Become Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP To Basket £18.99

Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott What Have We Become Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP

“What Have We Become” is the new album from Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott. Paul & Jacqui return together on record for the first time since the multi-million selling days of The Beautiful South, who in the 1990s and early 2000s released a string of critically-acclaimed records. “What Have We Become” is a wonderful contemporary record, full of lyrical wit and humour, whilst retaining a strong social conscience that touches on the changing social landscape of Britain (One Man’s Army, When I Get Back To Blighty), musical stereotypes (I Am Not A Muse), whilst “The Snowman” and “Some Dancing To Do” deal with issues of loss. In support, Paul and Jacqui have announced a string of sold out UK dates where they will perform songs from the new album, alongside tracks from their time in The Beautiful South and The Housemartins.

Featured Tracks:
1. Moulding of a Fool
2. D.I.Y.
3. Some Dancing to Do
4. One Man's England
5. What Have We Become?
6. The Snowman
7. Costa Del Sombre
8. The Right in Me
9. When It Was Ours
10. I Am Not a Muse
11. Stupid Tears
12. When I Get Back to Blighty
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal