Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Angel Limited Vinyl LP

Pure X

Label: Fat Possum
Release Date: 05 May 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Angel Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £15.99

Pure X Angel Limited Vinyl LP

· “Sophisticated and self-aware” - Pitchfork
· “Brilliance explored in a space of fragile ambience and mottled sonic adornments.” - Dummy
· On their third album, ‘Angel’, it’s clear that Pure X have - and always have had - an uncompromising musical vision. Over the course of each full length the band has tirelessly reinvented themselves, opting to stay true to their own sensibilities rather than placate expectations or regurgitate a ‘successful’ sound. After wooing both critics and audiences alike with their seductive, submerged
in-reverberation debut ‘Pleasure’ the band pulled an about-face on their sophomore album ‘Crawling Up The Stairs’, crafting a follow up that emphasized textural clarity and raw emotionality over its predecessor’s intoxicating soundscapes.
· Now on their third album, their first as a quartet, the internal upheaval of ‘Crawling Up The Stairs’ has fully dissipated and given way to a new found serenity, a calm which finds the band in its most potent, refined, and elemental form yet.

Featured Tracks:
1. Starlight
2. Valley of Tears
3. Livin' the Dream
4. Every Tomorrow
5. Fly Away With Me Woman
6. Heaven
7. White Roses
8. Make You Want Me
9. Rain
10. Angel
11. Wishin' On the Same Star
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal