Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Someday World Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set + Download Code & Print

Eno · Hyde

Label: Warp
Release Date: 05 May 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Someday World Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set + Download Code & Print To Basket £19.99

Eno Hyde Someday World Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set + Download Code & Print

· Brian Eno and Karl Hyde, two of the UK’s most highly respected and influential electronic artists, have come together to record a full album for the very first time.
· ‘Someday World’ comprises of nine songs, composed and sung by Eno and Hyde together with a plethora of musicians including Coldplay drummer Will Champion, Roxy Music’s Andy Mackay and South London soul singer Don E., plus Tessa Angus, Nell Catchpole, Marianna Champion, Kasia Daszykowska,
Darla Eno, Fred Gibson, Georgia Gibson, John Reynolds and Chris Vatalaro.
· The release was produced by Brian Eno with 20 year old Fred Gibson, continuing an on going collaboration between Karl and Brian.
· Brian Eno: “A lot of the nicer cities I know are cities built on hills, and the cities are beautiful because the buildings have a challenge to adapt to. They have to mould themselves around the geology that they've formed upon.
And that always makes for very interesting buildings, because they can't just be blocks, they have to somehow morph around the environment. A lot of the constructions on the album were deliberately irregular and awkward. I had a big collection of 'beginnings' sitting around waiting for something to galvanise them into life, to make them more than just 'experiments'. That something turned out to be Karl Hyde.”
· Karl Hyde: “It's a bit like being nine years old again. You have no idea what you've just been given, the record button has been pressed and you're on. And then these unlikely patterns start to happen. The biggest surprise was
discovering we both had a love of Afrobeat, Cyclical music based in live playing. When Brian played me these early tracks it was, 'Oh my god, this is home! Can I borrow a guitar?’”
· Double LP in gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeves and download code.
· Indies only LP format also features an exclusive art print and is limited to 750 copies for the UK and Eire.

Featured Tracks:
1. The Satellites
2. Daddy's Car
3. A Man Wakes Up
4. Witness
5. Strip It Down
6. Mother of a Dog
7. Who Rings the Bell
8. When I Built This World
9. To Us All
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal