Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Rock ‘n Roll Blues Limited Vinyl LP + Download Code

Luther Dickinson

Label: New West Records
Release Date: 02 June 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Rock ‘n Roll Blues Limited Vinyl LP + Download Code To Basket £14.99

Luther Dickinson Rock ‘n Roll Blues Limited Vinyl LP + Download Code

Rollicking, raw and teeming with palpable punk energy one minute, laid back and burning with the tranquil beauty of a southern sunset the next, Luther Dickinson's new solo album, Rock 'n Roll Blues, will be released March 18. Luther is best known as the lead guitarist and vocalist for boogie and blues-rock innovators North Mississippi Allstars and has recorded with an amazing array of musicians throughout his impressive career including Robert Plant, Levon Helm, Beck, Ry Cooder, Mavis Staples, Patty Griffin, John Hiatt, Lucero, Jon Spencer among others. Since he first made his recording debut at 14 playing guitar on The Replacement's Pleased To Meet Me he has become widely known both as a talented go-to musician and producer with five Grammy nominations to prove it.

More in line with his South Memphis String Band records or his two Grammy-nominated solo albums than with the North Mississippi Allstars, Rock 'n Roll Blues as Luther puts it is "folk music with juke-joint drums and lots of harmonies." Essentially an autobiography set to music, the 10-track LP traces Luther's journey from excitable teen growing up in rural Mississippi to tour-van vet and showcases his acutely observant songwriting and superb guitar playing.

Featured Tracks:
1. Vandalize
2. Blood ‘n Guts
3. Yard Man
4. Goin’ Country
5. Mojo, Mojo
6. Rock ‘n Roll Blues
7. Bar Band
8. Stone’s Throw
9. Some Ol’ Day
10. Karmic Debt
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal