Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99



Label: No Idea
Release Date: 31 March 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add CANT CONTAIN IT Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £12.99


;; When Mustard Plug formed in the Midwest in 1991, it was their fierce DIY work ethic that connected
the members, ingrained in them from growing up in the 1980's hardcore and punk scenes. This
background would continue to buoy the band for over 20 years right up to their forthcoming seventh
album, Can't Contain It.
;; The record was tracked at bassist Rick Johnson’s Cold War Studios, giving the band the flexibility to
experiment with adding new layers and dimensions that were not possible on prior recordings given
time constraints. Many of their musician friends (Dan Potthast, Sean Bonnett, Mark Petz, Corey
Ruffin) were tapped to contribute, lending a denser, more intricate sound to the new record. Can't
Contain It was mixed at Bill Stevenson's Blasting Room Studios (Descendents, Hot Water Music,
Bouncing Souls). Underground icon Jeff Rosenstock (Bomb the Music Industry) designed the album
;; "I think this record is going to force a lot of people to re-assess what Mustard Plug is," says vocalist
Dave Kirchgessner. "I feel we've turned a new chapter in the band. Instead of just trying to
document a bunch of songs that we play live, we took our time and got more creative in the studio
and built recordings that stand on their own. Our line up is the tightest its ever been. This album is
strong evolution in our sound and our art while still staying true to the goal of playing party music for
punk rockers," he explains.
;; As a band that's played over 1500 shows and sold over 200,000 albums during their career, it's
evident that Mustard Plug have far surpassed making just party music, instead helping to create and
bridge an incredibly vibrant ska scene from the underground to the mainstream. Can't Contain It is
the next step in continuing to build their legacy, and sees the band coming full circle back to the DIY
community that they were born out of to release their best record to date.

Featured Tracks:
1. We Came to Party
2. The All-Nighter
3. Aye Aye Aye
4. White Noise
5. Bang!
6. Burn It Down
7. Shakin' It Up
8. Blame Yourself
9. Gone and Faded
10. What Does She Know?
11. Twist The Knife
12. It's You
13. The Perfect Plan
14. Running Out of Time
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal