Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The News From Nowhere Limited Vinyl LP

The Hoosiers

Label: Crab Race
Release Date: 14 April 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add The News From Nowhere Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £14.99

The Hoosiers The News From Nowhere Limited Vinyl LP

The Hoosiers release their brand new studio album 'THE NEWS FROM NOWHERE' on April 14th 2014.

The follow-up to top 10 albums 'THE TRICK TO LIFE' and 'THE ILLUSION OF SAFETY', the new album was produced by the band, and recorded in the East London warehouse where bassist Martin Skarendahl has amassed a collection of vintage recording equipment and instruments. The News From Nowhere is an astonishing return to form. “Doing it on our own terms,” says lead singer Irwin Sparkes, “and actually having a proper say in it, felt wonderful. We have nothing to lose, but a lot to prove.”

From the opening bars of 'Somewhere in the Distance' to the closing notes of 'Nathan's Loft', The News From Nowhere is the sound of a band who have rediscovered what they love about music, and why they need to make it together. Gone is the self-consciousness of the dog days around their second album; gone, too, the self-doubt. In their place is a deeply rooted – and hard-won – confidence, and a determination to lock back in to the freedom and joy of the early days.

Featured Tracks:
1. Somewhere in the Distance
2. Make Or Break (You Gotta Know)
3. My Last Fight
4. Fidget Brain
5. Handsome Girls and Pretty Boys
6. The News from Nowhere
7. Rocket Star
8. To the Lions
9. Upset
10. Weirdo
11. Impossible Boy
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal