Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The Life And Times Of Scrooge Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

Tuomas Holopainen

Label: Nuclear Blast
Release Date: 14 April 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add The Life And Times Of Scrooge Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £15.99

Tuomas Holopainen The Life And Times Of Scrooge Limited
Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

· Tuomas Holopainen, the keyboardist and main songwriter of Nightwish, has spent most of 2013 writing and producing his solo album, which is based on the Eisner Award-winning graphic novel called ‘The Life And Times Of Scrooge McDuck’, written and illustrated by Don Rosa, best known for his
work with Disney. Tuomas Holopainen comments: “This is my longtime dream come true, 14 years in the making. And a homage to one of the best storytellers of our time. Thank you for sharing this celebration of Life and Adventure!”
· This 12 chapter book tells the life story of a certain Scrooge, from his early years in the 19th century Scotland to his adventures all around the world until the 1950s. The story contains such immense depth, detail, wit and emotional power that the moment Tuomas read it - nearly 20 years ago - it instantly became a story of profound personal interest and love for him.
· The album was written and produced by Tuomas Holopainen, and contains 10 songs, with a total duration of approximately 60 minutes. The music straddles the soundtrack / classical / folk genres, in the vein of Vaughan Williams, Michael Nyman, James Newton Howard and, on lead single ‘A
Lifetime Of Adventure’, Enya.
· Pip Williams has handled the orchestral arrangements, continuing his collaboration with Tuomas after the Nightwish records ‘Once’, ‘Dark Passion Play’ and ‘Imaginaerum’.
· There will be a number of guest musicians, including the London Orchestra, The Metro Voices (a choir from London) and four lead vocalists - Alan Reid, Johanna Kurkela, Johanna Iivanainen and Tony Kakko. Other guest appearances include Troy Donockley (uilleann pipes, low whistles, bodhran),
Mikko Iivanainen (guitars & banjo), Teho Majamäki (didgeridoo), Jon Burr (harmonica) and Dermot Crehan (solo violin).
· Double LP pressed on heavyweight vinyl in a deluxe gatefold sleeve. 2LP also includes the bonus track.

Featured Tracks:
1. Glasgow 1877
2. Into The West
3. Duel and Cloudscapes
4. Dreamtime
5. Cold Heart of the Klondike
6. The Last Sled
7. Goodbye, Papa
8. To Be Rich
9. A Lifetime of Adventure
10. Go Slowly Now, Sands of Time
11. A Lifetime Of Adventure
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal