Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Joyland Limited Vinyl LP


Label: Arts & Crafts
Release Date: 07 April 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Joyland Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Trust Joyland Limited Vinyl LP

· Trust is the musical project of Toronto artist Robert Alfons. After years of extensive touring and garnering glowing praise from top international critics at Pitchfork, VICE, and The Guardian for the 2012 JUNO-nominated debut album ‘TRST’, follow up album ‘Joyland’ will be released by Arts & Crafts.
· ‘Joyland’ is an eruption of guts, eels, and joy.
· Mixed by Grammy-nominated Damian Taylor (Bjork collaborator, The Prodigy, UNKLE).
· “The best of synth-goth’s both worlds” - Pitchfork
· “Moody, skulking pop that reminisces downcast 80s dance at its best.” - Fader
· “The wiry and slight Alfons cuts an Ian Curtis doing a twitched-out running man figure, sounding perfect for the part with improbably dulcet, appropriately clenched post-punk vocals.” - Stereogum
· “‘Trust’ is another one of those breaking Canadian acts that seems to have appeared fully-formed with a heap of brilliant, deviant, electronically infused tracks” - Noisey

Featured Tracks:
1. Slightly Floating
2. Geryon
3. Capitol
4. Joyland
5. Are We Arc?
6. Icabod
7. Four Gut
8. Rescue, Mister
9. Lost Souls/Eelings
10. Peer Pressure
11. Barely
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal