Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Tremors Limited Vinyl LP + Download Code


Label: 4AD
Release Date: 07 April 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Tremors Limited Vinyl LP + Download Code To Basket £16.99

Sohn Tremors Limited Vinyl LP + Download Code

· Having tantalised with ‘The Wheel’, ‘Bloodflows’ and
‘Lessons’, SOHN has added the final touches to his debut solo album, the eagerly anticipated ‘Tremors’.
· ‘Tremors’ is the way in which past traumas, as much as past successes, linger like the aftershocks of an earthquake. Even in the calmest moments its effects continue to reverberate and inform who we become.
Throughout the eleven songs that form ‘Tremors’ runs a sense of the nocturnal - a sensitivity to the darkness and its inhibitions - with London-born SOHN adopting a night time schedule for an intense period of long nights writing and recording in his Vienna studio. “I wanted ‘Tremors’ to feel like fresh air,” says SOHN.
“There’s something about the way I was working overnight on the album which found its way into the sound. Every night I worked finished with a cold sunrise and a walk home… and to me that’s what ‘Tremors’ sounds like.”
· Beyond his own impressive work, SOHN has established himself as an in demand producer and songwriter, working on singles for the likes of Banks and Kwabs, with many more collaborations to be revealed in the coming months.
· SOHN heads back on tour this Spring. Beginning in his
adopted Austria, he’ll head across Europe in April.
· Vinyl format includes download code.

Featured Tracks:
1. Tempest
2. The Wheel
3. Artifice
4. Bloodflows
5. Ransom Notes
6. Paralysed
7. Fool
8. Lights
9. Veto
10. Lessons
11. Tremors
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal