Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Terror Hungry Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP

Lost Society

Label: Nuclear Blast
Release Date: 07 April 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Terror Hungry Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP To Basket £12.99

Lost Society Terror Hungry Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl LP

· Lost Society, one of the most promising Finnish newcomers of recent times, are back with a vengeance in 2014. Founded in early 2010 in Jyväskylä by thrash / speed metal enthusiast Samy Elbanna, who gathered an ensemble of passionate allies to establish a band that would soon be known as Scandinavia’s most energetic export.
· With their second studio album, Lost Society clearly manage to live up to this reputation. The band deliver fresh, highly energetic songs forged in the fires of youthful passion but presented with a lighthearted attitude. Lost Society may get directly compared to thrash metal institutions such as Metallica and Exodus, but they have also received praise from scene veterans such as Mille (Kreator) and Andreas Kisser (Sepultura).
· Their debut, ‘Fast Loud Death’, displayed a true old school thrash manifest in 2013 and had the UK press buzzing, with Metal Hammer stating that “their high-speed gonzoid thrash is a middle finger to the sober code of professionalism.” With ‘Terror Hungry’ the four newbies
set their own standards even higher.
· Produced by Nino Laurenne (Amorphis, Lordi) at the renowned Sonic Pump studios (Finntroll, Sonata Arctica, Omnium Gatherum), the band shred their way through the new record with the energy and speed of an out of control freight train, rolling downhill on the way to the thrash Olympics.
· Lost Society recently toured the UK with Suicidal Angels and will return in the Summer for a full tour and festival appearances.
· Available on 180g heavyweight vinyl in a gatefold sleeve.

Featured Tracks:
1. Spurgatory
2. Game Over
3. Attaxic
4. Lethal Pleasure
5. Terror Hungry
6. Snowroad Blowout
7. Tyrant Takeover
8. Overdosed Brain
9. Thrashed Reality
10. F.F.E.
11. Brewtal Awakening
12. Mosh It Up
13. Wasted After Midnight
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal