Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Bang! Limited Vinyl 2LP Set


Label: G Records
Release Date: 07 April 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Bang! Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £16.99

Gotthard Bang! Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

· Gotthard have been touring the globe for over 20 years throughout Europe, North and South America and Asia on the back of 14 studio and live albums.
· Gotthard have collected multiple gold and platinum awards on the way, selling almost three million records and appearing at the biggest, most important festivals on the map of rock.
· The dynamic boogie groove of the title track is also new ground for the band, reflecting their unbridled energy and pure confidence. Also worthy of mention is a duet with the unknown (so far) American vocalist Melody Tibbits on a ballad entitled ‘Maybe’. As is the blues excursion the band takes in ‘Spread Your Wings’. The final ‘Thank You’ is a veritable epic complete with orchestra and goosebumps,
flowing against radio friendly convention to a length of more than ten minutes. Written as a tribute to the departed mother of guitarist Leo Leoni, it serves as homage to mothers everywhere.
· The first single from the new album is ‘Feel What I Feel’, a perfect demonstration of the group’s talent for combining melodic vocals with strong guitar hooks. These songs are set against a background of classic Gotthard rock tunes like ‘Get Up ‘N’ Move On’, ‘Jump The Gun’ and ‘My Belief’ which traditionally grace every album by the Swiss combo. All told, ‘Bang!’ presents a compelling mix that is sure to take its rightful place in the proud legend of Gotthard.
· Recorded and produced by Charlie Bauerfeind and Gotthard’s own Leo Leoni at Yellow House Studios in Lugano in the Swiss canton of Tessin, ‘Bang!’ was then mixed at the Dutch Wisseloord Studios (Mick Jagger, Paul McCartney, Tina Turner) by Ronald Prent, who has managed to keep the Gotthard sound but transport them into 2014.
No wonder, as Prent has worked in the studio with bands such as The Scorpions, 3 Doors Down, Def Leppard and Within Temptation.
· The album will be available as a double LP.

Featured Tracks:
1. Let Me in Katie
2. Bang!
3. Get Up 'N' Move On
4. Feel What I Feel
5. C'est La Vie
6. Jump the Gun
7. Spread Your Wings
8. I Won't Look Down
9. My Belief
10. Maybe
11. Red On a Sleeve
12. What You Get
13. Mr Ticket Man
14. Thank You
15. I Want It All
16. You Can't Stop Me
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal