Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Silent Ascent Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Downliners Sekt

Label: InFine
Release Date: 07 April 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Silent Ascent Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £16.99

Downliners Sekt Silent Ascent Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

· Downliners Sekt are one of the most pleasant and intriguing surprises of Barcelona’s increasingly in-the-spotlight electronic scene.
· The duo’s sound references the science of Autechre, the
ghostly echoes of Rhythm & Sound’s Burial Mix series, even
shards of melted My Bloody Valentine-esque shoegaze.
· Their reputation amongst the international electronic music scene was significantly heightened with their 2010 - 2011 trilogy of EPs ‘Hello Lonely, Hold The Nation’, ‘We Make Hits, Not The Public’ and ‘Meet The Decline’ on Barcelona’s Disboot label and their InFiné ‘Trim / Tab’ and ‘Balt Shakt’ EPs.
· Mastered by Berlin sorcerer Rashad Becker, their third album ‘Silent Ascent’ is Downliners Sekt’s most defined sonic statement to date - a fractured hymn to the dancefloor and the sounds that move it.
· What the critics have been saying: “Downliners Sekt are
murkier, more melancholy side of dance music on the title track here, with mournful organ-like tones and a beat that retains its presence without becoming overly forceful” - Pitchfork
· “A subtle tune with a dark mist that gracefully layers over an eclectic variety of stark elements” - XLR8R
· “Blending Burial’s half-heard vocal snatches with Mount
Kimbie’s organic nu-gaze textures, Downliners Sekt have
emerged with something charming and perfectly realized, and it certainly bodes well for the eventual full-length” - FACT
· “It winds its way around electronic music genre distinctions and strangles them, combining washes, beats, and hushed vocals into a Four Tet (circa ‘There Is Love In You’) meets Aidan Baker slurry of aural goodness” - Prefix Mag.

Featured Tracks:
1. Soul Débris
2. Silent Ascent
3. This American Life
4. Hors Phase
5. Balt Shakt I
6. Eiger Dreams
7. Reversal
8. Junior High
9. Etern
10. Balt Shakt II
11. Once Mercurial
12. Give Him Your Heart
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal