Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Live In London Limited 180gram Audiophile Vinyl 3LP Set

Leonard Cohen

Label: Music On Vinyl
Release Date: 31 March 2014
Format: LP Triple Vinyl

Add Live In London Limited 180gram Audiophile Vinyl 3LP Set To Basket 21.99

Leonard Cohen Live In London Limited 180gram Audiophile Vinyl 3LP Set

After a sabbatical period resting in a Buddhist monastery, Leonard Cohen was prompted to tour again as in his absence his former manager embezzled his savings. If one expected Cohen not to amaze crowds regardless of the reason he was on stage, or his absence from the stage for almost 15 years, one couldn't be more wrong. 'Live In London' (2009) contains some of the maestro's best work, 26 songs in all. Recorded at London's O2 Arena on July 17, 2008, Cohen mesmerized the audience of 20,000 with big, yet subtle renditions of classics like 'Who by Fire', 'Suzanne', 'The Future' and 'Democracy'. Cohen sounds genuinely moved by the affectionate reception he receives from his audience, and he seems determined to give them a show to match their loyalty, and with his band (who he frequently lauds during the performance) he truly gives all. This is the first ever vinyl issue of 'Live In London'


Featured Tracks:
Disc: 1
1. Dance Me To The End Of Love
2. The Future
3. Ain't No Cure For Love
4. Bird On The Wire
5. Everybody Knows
6. In My Secret Life
7. Who By Fire
8. Hey, That's No Way To Say Goodbye

Disc: 2
1. Anthem
2. Introduction
3. Tower Of Song
4. Suzanne
5. The Gypsy's Wife
6. Boogie Street
7. Hallelujah
8. Democracy
9. I'm Your Man

Disc: 3
1. Recitation w/N.L.
2. Take This Waltz
3. So Long, Marianne
4. First We Take Manhattan
5. Sisters Of Mercy
6. If It Be Your Will
7. Closing Time
8. I Tried To Leave You
9. Whither Thou Goest
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal