Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Rented World Limited Vinyl LP

The Menzingers

Label: Epitaph
Release Date: 21 April 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Rented World Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

The Menzingers Rented World Limited Vinyl LP

Philadelphia-by-way-of Scranton punk band, The Menzingers are now two years on from Epitaph debut On The Impossible Past, voted Album of the Year by Absolute Punk and Punk News. The same accolades have followed The Menzingers since forming as teenagers, across the now classic Chamberlain Waits (2010) and first album A Lesson In The Abuse of Information Technology (2007). No longer housemates in Scranton, PA, the title to The Menzinger’s 2014 follow-up, Rented World, mirrors the band’s lifestyle since moving to Philly in 2008. The band was renting separate spaces around the city, but maintaining a practice space in North Philly where the majority of the record was written.

While the previous two records trade on the trademark snarl of Chicago producer Matt Allison (Alkaline Trio and Lawrence Arms) and his Atlas Studio sound, Menzingers kept it Philly-local for Rented World, enlisting Jonathan Low, whose distinctively rich Americana sound resonates through the careers of The War On Drugs, Sharon Van Etten, Kurt Vile, and The National. “Things start to feel a little more serious,” songwriter/guitarist Tom May said. “When we were younger we wrote fiery songs because at that age it’s your world view. Things feel wrong and you want to say how wrong it is. Now, I look at the world with a view of ‘well, I’m not right all the time’.”

• The Menzingers have shared the stage with the likes of Against Me!, Anti-Flag and many more
• Epitaph debut album On the Impossible Past voted "Album Of The Year" 2012 for both and
• 2010 album Chamberlain Waits was voted the #1 album of 2010 by
• Album produced by Jon Low (The National, Kurt Vile, War On Drugs)
• 41,000 fans on Facebook, 21,000 followers on Twitter, 3,000 followers on Instagram
For fans of Title Fight, Tigers Jaw, Make Do and Mend, Balance and Composure, Fest crowd, The Lawrence Arms, Frank Turner and Against Me!

Featured Tracks:
Side A - 21:43
1. I Don't Wanna Be An Asshole Anymore - 3:04
2. Bad Things - 3:19
3. Rodent - 3:18
4. Where Your Heartache Exists - 3:35
5. My Friend Kyle - 3:17
6. Transient Love - 5:06

Side B - 19:53
1. The Talk - 2:16
2. Nothing Feels Good Anymore - 3:58
3. Hearts Unknown - 3:04
4. In Remission - 3:42
5. Sentimental Physics - 2:47
6. When You Died - 4:03
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal