Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The Classic Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

Joan As Police Woman

Label: Play It Again Sam
Release Date: 10 March 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add The Classic Limited Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £15.99

Joan As Police Woman The Classic Limited Vinyl 2LP Set

· Fourth original album from New York’s dazzlingly original Joan Wasser aka Joan As Police Woman, the follow up to 2011’s critically acclaimed ‘The Deep Field’.
· Features fellow New Yorkers Reggie Watts and Joseph Arthur, most notably on the album’s joyful doo-wop accapella title track.
· Watts can also be heard scatting at the end of ‘The Classic’s lead single ‘Holy City’, a Motown influenced number inspired by new love and a trip to Jerusalem.
· Elsewhere on the album other ‘classic’ influences are audible, such as the Barry White-esque sensuality of ‘Good Together’ and the gentle reggae of album closer ‘Ask Me’.
· Extensive European tour this spring, featuring a sold
out show at London’s Lexington.

Featured Tracks:
1. Witness
2. Holy City
3. The Classic
4. Good Together
5. Get Direct
6. What Would You Do
7. New Year's Day
8. Shame
9. Stay
10. Ask Me
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal