Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

ANTISERUM Limited Coloured Vinyl 2LP Set + CD


Release Date: 24 February 2014
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add ANTISERUM Limited Coloured Vinyl 2LP Set + CD To Basket £16.99

CREMATORY ANTISERUM Limited Coloured Vinyl 2LP Set + CD

• Crematory no longer need to fear comparison with the international competition, Germany’s most popular
Gothic Metal Band having earned itself an excellent reputation at home and abroad over the past 23 years.
One reason for this is the great recognition value of their songs, along with the band’s characteristic style
and their unconditional determination to continue to grow as artists.
• None of their albums so far is a copy of any of its predecessors; each of them is an independent recording
with unique features and fresh ideas. So if Crematory have decided to pick up the electronic elements from
Revolution (2004) on their latest album Antiserum, they do so with different parameters and future-oriented
visions. “Our fans can look forward to Antiserum, on which we have gone one step further than we did on
our comeback album Revolution in terms of electronic influences,” drummer Markus Jüllich explains.
• “In collaboration with Elmar Schmidt of Hamburg EBM act Centhron, we have come up with a haunting mix
of metal riffs and EBM keyboards. That’s why I’d refer to Antiserum’s musical direction as ‘EBM-Metal’.”
• Along with this purposely experimental direction, Antiserum also features a number of tracks which see
Crematory rely on their traditional strengths and familiar characteristics. The title song is a perfect example
of typical Crematory ingredients, just like ‘Back From The Dead’ and ‘If You Believe’, which could also have
featured on either of the two predecessor albums Pray (2008) and Infinity (2010).

Featured Tracks:
LP1 Side 1:
1. Apocalyptic Vision
2. Until the end
3. Shadowmaker
4. If you believe

LP 1 Side 2:
1. Inside your eyes
2. Kommt näher
3. Irony of fate

LP 2 Side 1:
1. Virus
2. Back from the dead
3. Welcome

LP 2 Side 2:
1. Antiserum
2. Shadowmaker – Elektro Mix (bonus track)
3. Shadowmaker – Centhron Mix (bonus track)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal