Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Dear Great Canyon Limited Vinyl LP

Joana Serrat

Label: Primavera Sound
Release Date: 17 March 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Dear Great Canyon Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £14.99

Joana Serrat Dear Great Canyon Limited Vinyl LP

· Joana Serrat is a singer and composer from Vic (Barcelona) who, from an early age, has been attracted to folk music and rock with American roots. This was largely due to the vast family record collection with which she grew up, from Roy Orbison to Neil Young, and from him to Bruce Springsteen, passing through Xesco Boix, Grup de Folk, Woody Guthrie and Bob Dylan. Dylan became a important artistic reference for quite some time.
· While achieving all of this Joana Serrat was already creating her next record. In January 2013 she sent a demo to three prestigious international producers. Two of them replied immediately that they wanted to collaborate with Joana. She chose Howard Bilerman, Canadian producer and
musician, owner of the mythical hotel2tango studios, nominated for a Grammy for his production work with Arcade Fire (‘Funeral’), Godspeed You! Black Emperor (winners of the Polaris Music Prize 2013, the equivalent to the UK
Mercury Prize, awarded to the best Canadian album every year), Vic Chesnutt and Wolf Parade, amongst many others.

Featured Tracks:
1. Flowers On the Hillside
2. The Blizzard
3. Green Grass
4. Stop Feelin' Blue
5. So Clear
6. Summer On the Beach
7. Cold
8. The Wanderer
9. The Secret
10. Yellow Rider
11. Place Called Home
12. Came Out of the Blue
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal