Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Voices In A Rented Room Limited Vinyl LP

New Bums

Label: Drag City
Release Date: 17 February 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Voices In A Rented Room Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £14.99

New Bums Voices In A Rented Room Limited Vinyl LP

· New Bums are a new band featuring two wellseasoned veterans of the underground music wars: Donovan Quinn (Skygreen Leopards) and Ben Chasny (Six Organs Of Admittance, Comets On Fire, 200 Years, Rangda).
· Debut album ‘Voices In A Rented Room’ tells New Bums’ whole life story and probably more of yours than you’d care to admit. The voices are two, spinning harmonies both heavenly and saltpickled.
· Picking their direction and floating along on a pair
of acoustics, New Bums are the sound of old drunk America, dancing out of the shadows, coming forth again to stand in the light, in the hopes of repopulating those sad old single-occupancy hotels before they’re all torn down.

Featured Tracks:
1. Black Bough
2. Pigeon Town
3. Your Girlfriend Might Be a Cop
4. Sometimes You Crash
5. The Killers and Me
6. Your Bullshit
7. It's the Way
8. Welcome to the Navy
9. Burned
10. Town On the Water
11. Mother's Favorite Hated Son
12. Cool Daughter
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal