Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Geisterfahrer Limited Vinyl LP

John Matthias

Label: Village Green
Release Date: 10 February 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Geisterfahrer Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £12.99

John Matthias Geisterfahrer Limited Vinyl LP

· John Matthias is a musician, composer and physicist. In 2008, he won the PRS Foundation New Music Award (The Turner Prize for music) with Jane Grant and Nick Ryan for the
development of a huge sonic installation across the UK entitled ‘The Fragmented Orchestra’.
· Also known for this collaborations with Radiohead, Matthew Herbert and Coldcut, Mattias combines ambient, post classical pieces with heartfelt folk songs for this, his third studio album.
· His new album, ‘Geisterfahrer’, is made up of thirteen stunning tracks that were recorded in two sessions with John Matthias performing on piano, violin and guitar, with all of his vocal performances being recorded live alongside the guitar parts.
· For fans of Nico Muhly, Max Richter, Sam Amidon and Arvo Part.

Featured Tracks:
1. Geisterfahrer
2. Pre-loved/Vintage
3. Spreadsheet Blues
4. Black-bank Road
5. Close-knit
6. Jackie Bouvier
7. Climbing Walls
8. Birdsong
9. Rotate
10. Cross My Mind
11. Burning Mouth
12. Stolen Guitar
13. Burke & Wills
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal