Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Bridge Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

Sonny Rollins

Label: Music On Vinyl
Release Date: 13 January 2014
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Bridge Limited 180gram Audiophile LP To Basket 16.99

Sonny Rollins Bridge Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

Voted by Miles Davis as the greatest tenor saxophonist ever, Sonny Rollins (also known as Uncle Don) has built up an impressive resume with essential Jazz recordings. One of these is The Bridge, originally recorded and released in
1962. Rollins started out in the early Fifties, averaging a whopping 10 album releases per year in the second half of the decade. After taking a much needed three-year breather, Rollins picked up the pieces in 1962 with The Bridge in a pianoless quartet consisting of guitarist Jim Hall, bassist Bob Cranshaw and drummer Ben Riley. He explores four standards and two brand new compositions, one of which the title track.

Featured Tracks:
1. Without A Song
2. Where Are You
3. John S.
4. The Bridge
5. God Bless The Child
6. You Do Something To Me
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal