Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Big Band Bossa Nova Limited Vinyl LP + MP3 Download

Quincy Jones

Label: Verve (Universal)
Release Date: 02 December 2013
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Big Band Bossa Nova Limited Vinyl LP + MP3 Download To Basket £16.99

Quincy Jones Big Band Bossa Nova Limited Vinyl LP + MP3 Download

In the early 1960s Bossa Nove was huge and Quincy jones who was building a reputation for his arranging abilities was given an album to show-off what he could do, and show-off he did in excellent fashion. The album features flügelhornist Clark Terry, alto sax player Phil Woods, pianist Lalo Schifrin, with Jim Hall on guitar, and the brilliant Rahsaan Roland Kirk on "Soul Bossa Nova". Includes a voucher to download MP3 version of the album.

Featured Tracks:
1 Soul Bossa Nova
2 Boogie Stop Shuffle (Issued As 'Boogie Bossa Nova')
3 Desafinado
4 Mahna de Carnaval (Morning Of The Carnival)
5 Se E Tarde Me Pardoa (Forgive Me If I'm Late)
6 On The Street Where You Live
7 Samba De Una Nota So (One Note Samba)
8 Lalo Bossa Nova
9 Serenata
10 Chega De Saudade (No More Blues)
11 A Taste Of Honey
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal