Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The Caves of Androzani Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

Doctor Who

Label: Silva Screen Records
Release Date: 25 November 2013
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add The Caves of Androzani Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set To Basket £24.99

Doctor Who Original TV Soundtrack The Caves of Androzani Limited Gatefold Vinyl 2LP Set

Pressed on Transparent Purple Vinyl in a four colour gatefold sleeve, this double LP version of the Classic Who soundtrack is being released as part of Silva Screenís 50th Anniversary Doctor Who celebrations.

The Caves of Androzani was Roger Limbís seventh of eight contributions to the series, and the first of his two very successful collaborations with director Graeme Harper.

Broadcast in March 1984, the 4 episodes showed the regeneration of The Fifth Doctor (Peter Davison) into The Sixth Doctor (Colin Baker).

In 2009 The Caves Of Androzani was voted the best in the history of the series by fans.

The pressing will be limited to 500 copies

Featured Tracks:
1 Doctor Who (Opening Theme)
2 Androzani Minor
3 Gun-Runners
4 Morgus and Chellak
5 Death Sentence
6 Sharaz Jek
7 Death Under the Red Cloth
8 Androids
9 Next Time Itíll Be for Real
10 Nobody Lives for Ever

1 Spectrox
2 Salateen
3 Exile
4 Clever Little Android
5 Two Kilos, What a Deal
6 The Magma Beast
7 Blind Fools
8 Tear His Arms Out
9 Stage Three
10 Geostationary Orbit

1 The Girl Will Be Alone
2 Peri Abducted
3 Vertical Descent Pattern
4 It Could Have Been Worse
5 Do You Think Iím Mad?
6 The Doctor Pursued
7 Mud Burst
8 Morgus and Stotz

1 Face Off
2 Morgus Kaput
3 Not Beaten Yet
4 Milk of the Queen Bat
5 Return to the TARDIS
6 Is This Death?
7 Doctor Who (Closing Theme)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal