Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Dimensionaut Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set + CD

Sound Of Contact

Label: Century Media Records
Release Date: 02 December 2013
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Dimensionaut Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set + CD To Basket £29.99

Sound Of Contact Dimensionaut Limited Gatefold 180gram Vinyl 2LP Set + CD

With 3 of his own albums under his belt, Simon Collins, son of legendary musician Phil Collins, decided to try something he had always wanted to do. Having grown up on tour with Genesis, Simon had a rare and unique perspective that inspired him to eventually pursue his own music career.
After a decade of writing, producing and promoting his solo career, Simon kept in touch with a handful of musicians with whom he had a strong connection and a rare chemistry. With a shared vision and strong musical bond they embraced what was clearly an organic evolution and decided to bring their creative forces together. That band is now here and called "Sound of Contact". At its core the band consists of Simon and co-producer/co-writer and keyboardist with the additon of such great co-writers and guitarists/bassists as Matt Dorsey and Kelly Nordstrom as well as Hannah Stobart (Rocket Moth, Wishing Tree) as a special guest in the studio. The live touring line up for Sound of Contact includes Simon Collins on vocals and drums, Dave Kerzner on keyboards, Matt Dorsey on bass, John Wesley (Porcupine Tree, Fish) on guitar and Jonathan Schang (District 97) on drums.
Sound of Contact’s debut album “Dimensionaut” is a concept album about a dimensional time and space traveler called “Dimo” who is on a mission to expand the boundaries of the human experience. The album features a wide range of styles and dynamics from dark and mysterious progressive rock to nostalgic classic rock to high energy alternative to sci-fi film score-infused “space rock”.

Featured Tracks:
Side A:
1 Sound Of Contact 02:05 min
2 Cosmic Distance Ladder 04:43 min
3 Pale Blue Dot 04:44 min
4 I Am Dimensionaut 06:24 min

Side B:
1 Not Coming Down 06:01 min
2 Remote View 03:54 min
3 Beyond Illumination 05:53 min

Side C:
1 Only Breathing Out 05:56 min
2 Realm Of In-Organic Beings 02:52 min
3 Closer To You 05:05 min
4 Omega Point 06:29 min

Side D:
1 Möbius Slip 19:35 min

1. Sound Of Contact (02:05)
2. Cosmic Distance Ladder (04:43)
3. Pale Blue Dot (04:44)
4. I Am Dimensionaut (06:24)
5. Not Coming Down (06:01)
6. Remote View (03:54)
7. Beyond Illumination (05:53)
8.Only Breathing Out (05:56)
9. Realm Of In-Organic Beings (02:52)
10. Closer To You (05:05)
11. Omega Point (06:29)
12. Möbius Sleep (19:35)
I – In The Difference Engine
II – Perihelion Continuum
III – Salvation Found
IV – All Worlds All Times

Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal