Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Release Yourself Limited 180gram Audiophile Vinyl LP

Graham Central Station

Label: Music On Vinyl
Release Date: 11 November 2013
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Release Yourself Limited 180gram Audiophile Vinyl LP To Basket £16.99

Graham Central Station Release Yourself Limited 180gram Audiophile Vinyl LP

On their second album Release Yourself (1974), the band revolving around bass guitar innovator Larry Graham returned with a set of 8 highly contagious, synth laden Funk songs. Release Yourself is quite ahead of its time. While incorporating the latest innovations in keyboard instruments like the Mellotron and Hohner clavinets, this fun loving group were on the forefront of where Funk was bound to go a year or so later. Supertight rhythms, poppin’ basslines and gospel like vocal chants, this album could be even labeled Disco avant la lettre.

Also available: Graham Central Station [MOVLP838]

Coming up: Ain’t No Bout-A-Doubt It [MOVLP870] & Mirror [MOVLP871], releasedates TBC


Featured Tracks:
Side One:
2.Release Yourself
3.Got To Go Through It To Get To It
4.I Believe In You

Side Two:
1.‘ T Is Your Kind Of Music
2.Hey Mr . Writer
3.Feel The Need
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal