Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Refuge Denied Limited 180gram Audiophile LP


Label: Music On Vinyl
Release Date: 21 January 2013
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Refuge Denied Limited 180gram Audiophile LP To Basket £16.99

Sanctuary Refuge Denied Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

Refuge Denied (1987) is the first album of the Seattle Thrash Metal band Sanctuary. Initially picked up by Megadeth's Dave Mustaine, the band recorded two albums for Epic and unfortunately disbanded not long after. Mustaine took the honor to produce Refuge Denied, and to good effect. Its sonic recipe boasts some excellent guitar riffing by the band's guitar players Lenny Rutledge and Sean Blosl, accompanied by aggressive but melodic vocals by Warrel Dane and driving bass lines by Jim Sheppard. It even features a cover version of Jefferson's Airplane "White Rabbit". Refuge Denied would prove to be the stepping stone to the equally excellent follow-up Into The Mirror Black. Dane and Sheppard would later form Prog Metal kings Nevermore.

180 gram audiophile vinyl

Featured Tracks:
Side 1:
1 Battle Angels
2 Termination Force
3 Die For My Sins
4 Soldiers Of Steel

Side 2:
1 Sanctuary
2 White Rabbit
3 Ascension To Destiny
4 The Third War
5 Veil Of Disguise
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal