Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Just For A Day Limited 180gram Audiophile LP


Label: Music On Vinyl
Release Date: 23 June 2011
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Just For A Day Limited 180gram Audiophile LP To Basket 16.99

Slowdive Just For A Day Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

The English shoegaze band Slowdive formed in 1989 and consisted of Nick Chaplin (bass), Rachel Goswell (vocals, guitar), Christian Savill (guitar) and the band's primary songwriter Neil Halstead (vocals, guitar).
The production on Slowdive's debut commenced shortly after Halstead convinced Alan McGee, head of Creation Records, the band had enough songs written for a full-length album.
Slowdive actually did not.
The group hurriedly began writing songs in the studio, experimenting with sounds and cannabis during the process.
This eventually lead to their debut album 'Just for a Day', released in 1991.
Music on Vinyl now rereleases this classic album on 180-grams audiophile vinyl

180 grams audiophile vinyl

Featured Tracks:
A1 Spanish Air (6:07)
A2 Celia's Dream (4:12)
A3 Catch The Breeze (4:22)
A4 Ballad Of Sister Sue (4:34)
A5 Erik's Song (4:28)

B1 Waves (5:54)
B2 Brighter (3:50)
B3 The Sadman (4:47)
B4 Primal (5:31)
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal