Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

Anthology Lost Tapes (1961-2007) Limited 180gram Audiophile 2LP Set

Davy Graham

Label: Music On Vinyl
Release Date: 06 August 2012
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Anthology Lost Tapes (1961-2007) Limited 180gram Audiophile 2LP Set To Basket 18.99

Davy Graham Anthology Lost Tapes (1961-2007) Limited 180gram Audiophile 2LP Set

British guitar virtuoso Davy Graham inspired a multitude of artists such as Paul Simon, Jimmy Page and Jimi Hendrix. Combining Jazz, Blues, Folk, Soul, Rock, Indian and Arabic music, Graham proved to be one of the 20th century's most versatile guitarists and songwriters. His ability to transcend genre can easily be heard on this 28-song compilation. Music On Vinyl's Anthology (Lost Tapes 1961 2007) is the only double LP issue of the praised compilation CD by the same name, first released in April 2012. With a bonus: four tracks are exclusive to the vinyl issue! The artwork features clippings of Davy Graham's personal portfolio. Quality material for lovers of abovementioned genres.

Also available on Music On Vinyl: Davy Graham Folk, Blues and Beyond [MOVLP301]

Featured Tracks:
A1 Southbound Train
A2 Here Comes the Carnival
A3 Hallelujah I Love Her So
A4 Take Five
A5 Careless Love
A6 Anji
A7 Saturday Night Shuffle
A8 Fannin Street

B1 How Long
B2 Hey Bud Blues
B3 Geno's Tune
B4 Broonzy Stomp
B5 Fingerbuster
B6 Worksong
B7 Guitar shuffle/ House Party Starting
B8 Anji Fragment
B9 When Did you Leave Heaven?

C1 Blues Raga
C2 The Gold Ring
C3 Happy Meeting in Glory
C4 Blue Bossa
C5 De Visee Suite

D1 Grooveyard
D2 New Junkies Blues
D3 So Tired/Panic Room Blues
D4 AK's Blues
D5 Forty Tonne Parachute
D6 Rumores De La Caletta
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal