Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

N.E.W.S Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

Golden Earring

Label: Music On Vinyl
Release Date: 28 February 2011
Format: LP Vinyl

Add N.E.W.S Limited 180gram Audiophile LP To Basket 16.99

Golden Earring N.E.W.S Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

Golden Earring have been together since 1961 and the current line-up includes two founding members George Kooymans (vocals and guitar) and Rinus Gerritsen (bass, keyboard) along with Barry Hay (vocals, guitar, flute and saxophone) a member since 1968 and Cesar Zuiderwijk (drums) a member since 1970. They have had over 40 hits and 30 albums, many achieving either gold or platinum status in their home country, The Netherlands. They are best known for their 1973 hit single "Radar Love" and their 1982 single "Twilight Zone".

In 1984 the band released the album N.E.W.S. (North, East, West, South). It features the song "When The Lady Smiles" which became an international hit in 1984, reaching #3 in Canada and becoming the band's fifth number one hit in their native country. The music video of the song, made by film maker Dick Maas (Amsterdamned) was banned from MTV, because of nudity.

The Music On Vinyl pressing includes a bonustrack which was never before released on vinyl.

180 gram audiophile vinyl
Exclusive bonus track (Orwell's Year

Featured Tracks:
A1 Clear Nite Moonlight A2 When The Lady Smiles
A3 Enough Is Enough
A4 Fist In Glove
A5 Orwell's Year (Bonustrack)

B1 N.E.W.S.
B2 I Ll Make It All Up To You
B3 Mission Impossible
B4 It's Over Now
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal