Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Twistin The Night Away Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

Sam Cooke

Label: Music On Vinyl
Release Date: 07 May 2012
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Twistin The Night Away Limited 180gram Audiophile LP To Basket £16.99

Sam Cooke Twistin The Night Away Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

Twistin' The Night Away was one of Cooke's more successful LP's, only his second ever to chart, and from here on, all of his albums would sell in serious numbers.

Twistin' the Night Away remains one of Cooke's most accessible records, despite the fact that it was a 'twist' album. Around them, the singer is at his most soulful, exciting, and passionate, on the bluesy "Somebody Have Mercy"; the romantic lament "Somebody's Gonna Miss Me"; the achingly beautiful, yearning "A Whole Lotta Woman"; and the soaring "Soothe Me" (with Lou Rawls).

One of the great dance albums of its period, but a brilliant soul album as well, which is why it holds up 50 years later.

This is the remastered version of a record that's been out of print for a (too) long time!

• 180 grams audiophile vinyl
• Album has been out of print for decades!
• Remastered Audio

Featured Tracks:
A1 Twistin' The Night Away
A2 Sugar Dumpling
A3 Twistin' In The Kitchen With Dinah
A4 Somebody's Gonna Miss Me
A5 A Whole Lotta Woman
A6 The Twist

B1 Twistin' In The Old Town Tonight
B2 Movin' And A' Groovin'
B3 Camptown Twist
B4 Somebody Have Mercy
B5 Soothe Me
B6 That's It - I Quit - I'm Movin' On
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal