Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Self Titled Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

Violent Femmes

Label: US Import
Release Date: 30 September 2013
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Self Titled Limited 180gram Audiophile LP To Basket £18.99

Violent Femmes Self Titled Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

For 20 years the Violent Femmes have enjoyed the enviable position of selling millions of records worldwide while still maintaining their indie credibility among a growing legion of dedicated fans. At a time when the electronic sound of new wave dominated the airwaves, the Violent Femmes — Gordon Gano (vocals, guitar), Brian Richie (bass) and Victor DeLorenzo (drums) — were the original unplugged band. With the 1983 release of their classic debut Violent Femmes, this acoustic trio from Milwaukee introduced one of the most memorable radio staples of the decade, “Blister In The Sun.” The album has such an enduring appeal and steady sales performance that it is the only record in history to be certified platinum without ever hitting the Billboard Top 200 chart.

Featured Tracks:
1.Blister in the Sun
2.Kiss Off
3.Please Do Not Go
4.Add It Up
6.Prove My Love
8.To the Kill
9.Gone Daddy Gone
10.Good Feeling
12.Gimmie the Car
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal