Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

3 + 3 Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

Isley Brothers

Label: Music On Vinyl
Release Date: 23 September 2013
Format: LP Vinyl

Add 3 + 3 Limited 180gram Audiophile LP To Basket £16.99

Isley Brother 3+3 Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

3+3 (1973) was a major turning point for the Isley Brothers. Original members Ronald, O’Kelly and Rudolph Isley added cousin Chris Jasper on keys and younger brothers Ernie on guitar and Marvin on bass. The line-up addition changed the sound of the Isley Brothers into a more Rock direction without losing the R&B / Soul sound the group had gained a huge fanbase with. Special attention goes to Ernie’s Hendrix-like fuzz solo work and Marvin’s stellar bass ventures, truly enriching the group’s music. Album opener “That Lady” became a hit overnight, their interpretation of The Doobie Brothers‘ “Listen To The Music” is the pinnacle of contagious and “Summer Breeze” by Seals & Crofts became a true soul staple ever since the Isleys laid it on wax.


Featured Tracks:
Side One:
1.That Lady
2.Don’t Let Me Be Lonely Tonight
3.If You Were There
4.You Walk Your Way
5.Listen To The Music

Side Two:
1.What It Comes Down To
2.Sunshine (Go Away Today)
3.Summer Breeze
4.The Highways Of My Life
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal