Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Rewind The Film Limited (3500) Vinyl LP

Manic Street Preachers

Label: Sony/BMG
Release Date: 16 September 2013
Format: LP Vinyl

Special Offer 

Out of Stock £14.99
NOW £9.99! Save £5.00

Manic Street Preachers Rewind The Film Limited Vinyl LP

Limited Pressing 3500 Units.

Manic Street Preachers return with their first UK headline shows since the incredible 38 single show at the O2 Arena in London in December 2011. This Autumn, the band release their first studio album since 2010. ‘Rewind The Film’ is released on 16th September 2013.

The album is released almost three years to the day since ‘Postcards From A Young Man’ and sees the band with a more reflective, stripped-back sound whilst maintaining the classic Manic’s melody and unique lyricism.

Following in the tradition of previous inspired collaborations (Nina Persson from The Cardigans on ‘Your Love Alone’ / Ian McCulloch ‘Some King of Nothingness’ amongst others), the opening track ‘This Sullen Welsh Heart’ features Lucy Rose, ‘4 Lonely Roads’ has lead vocals from Cate Le Bon and the title track features Richard Hawley.

Featured Tracks
1. This sullen Welsh heart
2. Show me the wonder
3. Rewind the film (ft Richard Hawley)
4. Builder of routines
5. 4 lonely roads
6. (I miss the)Tokyo skyline
7. Anthem for a lost cause
8. As holy as the soil(that buries your skin)
9. 3 ways to see despair
10. Running out of fantasy
11. Manorbier
12. 30year war

Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal