Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

To All The Girls Limited Deluxe Gatefold 180gram Audiophile 2LP Set

Willie Nelson

Label: Music On Vinyl
Release Date: 14 October 2013
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add To All The Girls Limited Deluxe Gatefold 180gram Audiophile 2LP Set To Basket £18.99

Wille Nelson To All The Girls Limited Deluxe Gatefold 180gram Audiophile 2LP Set

To All The Girls… finds Willie Nelson reunited with his two greatest loves: beautiful music and talented women. The album is a collection of newly recorded duets between the American musical legend and a dream list of contemporary pop-country women singers. Among the centerpieces of To All The Girls… is the emotional duet with Dolly Parton, “From Here To The Moon and Back”. Willie also tackles the Bill Withers’ classic “Grandma’s Hands” with Mavis Staples, duets with Sheryl Crow on the Great American Songbook selection “Far Away Places,” and brings a new shade to his self penned classic “Always on My Mind” with Carrie Underwood. He is also joined by familiar contemporaries including Emmylou Harris, Alison Krauss, Miranda Lambert, Norah Jones, Loretta Lynn and Rosanne Cash. Decades of heartfelt performances and compositions in popular music have long solidified Willie’s reputation as one of country’s greatest romantics. To All The Girls… continues Nelson’s musical relationships with some of the most talented women in country, pop and soul.

Featured Tracks:
Record 1:
1. From here to the Moon and back (ft. Dolly Parton)
2. She was no good for me (ft. Miranda Lambert)
3. It won't be very long (ft. The Secret Sisters)
4. Please don't tell me how the story ends (ft. Rosanne Cash)
5. Far away places (ft. Sheryl Crow)
6. Bloody Mary morning (ft. Wynona Judd)
7. Always on my mind (ft. Carrie Underwood)
8. Somewhere between (ft. Loretta Lynn)
9. No mas amor (ft. Alison Krauss)
10. Back to earth (ft. Melanie Cannon)

Record 2:
1. Grandma's hands (ft. Mavis Staples)
2. Walkin' (ft. Norah Jones)
3. Till the end of the world (ft. Shelby Lynne)
4. Will you remember mine (ft. Lily Meola)
5. Dry lightning (ft. Emmylou Harris)
6. Making believe (ft. Brandi Carlile)
7. Have you ever seen the rain (ft. Paula Nelson)
8. After the fire Is gone (ft. Tina Rose
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal