Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Bare Wires Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

John Mayall Bluesbreakers

Label: Music on Vinyl
Release Date: 27 May 2013
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Bare Wires Limited 180gram Audiophile LP To Basket £16.99

John Mayall Bluesbreakers Bare Wires Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers were the undisputed flag-bearers of the British Blues movement during the mid sixties. The band saw many configurations, spawning talents like Eric Clapton, Mick Taylor, Peter Green, John McVie and Mick Fleetwood. Bare Wires is their fifth album, recorded in 1968 with (a.o.) Mick Taylor on guitar, Jon Hiseman on drums, Dick Heckstall-Smith on sax and Tony Reeves on bass. The latter three started Prog Rock band Colloseum a little later - Reeves went on to work with Sandy Denny and John Martyn. Bare wires is a truly iconic album, as it went down as the album where Mayall treaded Jazz territory, making it a record with historical importance.


Featured Tracks:
Side 1:
1. Bare Wires
2. Where Did I Belong
3. I Started Walking
4. Open A New Door
5. Fire
6. I Know Now
7. Look In The Mirror

Side 2:
1. I’m A Stranger
2. No Reply
3. Hartley Quits
4. Killing Time
5. She’s Too Young
6. Sandy
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal