Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Janne Schra Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

Janne Schra

Label: Music On Vinyl
Release Date: 21 January 2013
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Janne Schra  Limited 180gram Audiophile LP To Basket £16.99

Janne Schra Janne Schra Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

Janne Schra used to be lead singer in the band Room Eleven, a big name in the Dutch music scene. The albums Six White Russians and Mmm Gumbo sold over 100.000 copies combined. The singles “Hey Hey Hey”, “Bitch” and “Lovely Morning” were picked up by various radio stations. As from 2012, Janne started performing under her own name and now finally releases her debut solo album. On Janne Schra, she works with a variety of skilled musicians, producers and writers. For example M. Ward, Torre Florim of Dutch band De Staat, Tobias Fröberg who has previously worked for Ane Brun and Martijn Groeneveld who works with Blaudzun. Most songs on the album are sensitive and Janne’s voice perfectly fits this ambiance. She is a regular guest on national Dutch radio station 3FM. Ever since she performed her version of “One Day (Reckoning Song)” she immediately connected with a bigger audience. Therefore, this song is included as a bonus track on this album. The album Janne Schra is a an absolute must for fans of Beth Gibbons (Portishead), Aimee Mann and Suzanne Vega.

•180 gram audiophile vinyl
•includes the single : “one day” a cover of Asaf avidan & the Mojos

Featured Tracks:
Side One:
Speak Up
Light Up
Place To Run From
Hold On To
Eyes On The Prize

Side Two:
After Effects
The Ditch
New Life
Bonus track: One Day
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal