Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Tim Buckley Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

Tim Buckley

Label: Music On Vinyl
Release Date: 21 January 2013
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Tim Buckley Limited 180gram Audiophile LP To Basket £15.99

Tim Buckley Tim Buckley Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

After the release of the entire catalogue of The Son (Jeff) on Music On Vinyl, itís now time for The Father (Tim). Although they just met once, it is pretty clear that both were gifted with The Holy Spirit, being incredibly talented singers and musicians. This self-titled work is Timís debut album, originally released in 1966. Most of the songs were co-written by Buckley and Larry Beckett while still in high school. It also features lifelong friend and collaborator Lee Underwood as well as Van Dyke Parks. This mostly folk oriented album was the start of a incredibly versatile career in which he later incorporated Jazz, Psychedelia, Funk, Soul, Avant-garde.


Featured Tracks:
Side 1:
I Canít See You
Song Of The Magician
Strange Street Affair Under Blue
Valentine Melody
Arenít You The Girl

Side 2:
Song Slowly Song
It Happens Every Time
Song For Jainie
Grief In My Soul
She Is
Understand Your Man
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal