Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

XX 20th Anniversary VINYL LP BOXSET

Rage Against The Machine

Label: Sony
Release Date: 10 December 2012
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add XX 20th Anniversary VINYL LP BOXSET To Basket £64.99


In 1992 Rage Against the Machine released their self-titled debut album which became a commercial and critical success, leading to a slot in the 1993 Lollapalooza festival. Rage Against the Machine, often cited as one of the greatest and most influential rock albums of all time, it was one of the first albums to successfully merge the seemingly disparate sounds of rap and heavy metal.
In celebration of the 20th anniversary of the record, disc one of XX (the Deluxe 20th Anniversary Edition) contains the original album re-mastered plus three live bonus tracks; disc two consists of the rare and sought-after 1991 self-produced demos (re-mastered) which lead to the band penning a deal with Epic Records; DVD one contains the complete live show from June 6, 2010 at Finsbury Park, London, England, all of the bandís music videos, and various live clips; DVD two contains the band's first ever public performance and various live clips from 1991-1994. This deluxe box with 12" lift off box also includes a vinyl LP of the original album re-mastered and a full-sized poster of the band.



Disc One

Original Album

1. Bombtrack
2. Killing In The Name
3. Take The Power Back
4. Settle For Nothing
5. Bullet In The Head
6. Know Your Enemy
7. Wake Up
8. Fistful Of Steel
9. Township Rebellion
10. Freedom
Bonus Tracks - B-Sides

11. Bombtrack [Live, Minneapolis, 4/5/93 At 1st Avenue]
12. Bullet In The Head [Live]
13. Take The Power Back [Live, Vancouver, BC, 4/11/93 At 86th Street Music Hall]
Disc Two

Original Demos

1. Bombtrack
2. Take The Power Back
3. Bullet In The Head
4. Killing In The Name
5. Freedom
6. Darkness Of Greed
7. Autologic
8. Know Your Enemy
9. Clear The Lane
10. Mindset's A Threat
11. The Narrows
12. Township Rebellion
Disc Three - DVD

Official Videos

1. Killing In The Name
2. Bombtrack
3. Freedom
Vic Theatre

4. Take The Power Back
Soundstage Performance

5. Bombtrack

6. Wake Up

Record Label: Epic
Catalogue No: 887654117625

Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal