Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Best of Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

Lovin Spoonful

Label: Music On Vinyl
Release Date: 26 November 2012
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Best of Limited 180gram Audiophile LP To Basket £16.99

Lovin' Spoonful Best of Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

As the title suggests this is a real Best Of and not a Greatest Hits album. Although there are five successful singles on the album ("Do You Believe in Magic", "You Didn't Have To Be So Nice", "Daydream", "Did You Ever Have To Make Up Your Mind?" and "Summer In The City”), the seven other tracks emphasize the band’s assets as a whole and not only John Sebastian’s song writing and singing abilities. These seven tracks might not have been big hits, but these tracks are surely the group’s strongest material, picked from the first three albums Do You Believe In Magic, Daydream, and Hums Of The Lovin' Spoonful. Music On Vinyl releases Best Of The Lovin’ Spoonful as only Music On Vinyl does best: on heavy weight vinyl, in a beautiful gatefold sleeve and with the original full colour photo postcards.

• 180 gram audiophile vinyl
• 4 postcards (of bandmembers)
• Gatefold sleeve

Featured Tracks:
Side A:
A1 Do You Believe In Magic
A2 Did You Ever Have To Make
Up Your Mind
A3 Butchie's Tune
A4 Jug Band Music
A5 Night Owl Blues
A6 You Didn't Have To Be So Nice

Side B:
B1 Daydream
B2 Blues In The Bottle
B3 Didn't Want To Have To Do It
B4 Wild About My Lovin'
B5 Younger Girl
B6 Summer In The City
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal