Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Throwing Copper Limited Coloured 180gram Audiophile LP


Label: Music On Vinyl
Release Date: 15 October 2012
Format: LP Vinyl

Out of Stock £39.99

Live Throwing Copper Limited Coloured 180gram Audiophile LP

When Live’s Throwing Copper was released in 1994, it lingered in the bottom of the album charts for a few months before the alternative music lovers finally caught on. And then they played a massive game of catch-up: Throwing Copper yielded worldwide radio hits like “I Alone”, “All Over You” and “Selling The Drama” which eventually partially defined the sound of the nineties. Ed Kowalczyk’s spiritual lyrics and passionate delivery resonated with millions of fans, positioning this band as one of the sincerest and most sophisticated bands from the era. Listening to Throwing Copper throws a lot of us back to the days of baggy pants, painted dreadlocks and pogoing like there’s no tomorrow.

• 180 gram audiophile vinyl
• Insert
• First 1.000 copies on copper coloured vinyl

Featured Tracks:
Side A:
A1 The Dam At Otter Creek
A2 Selling The Drama
A3 I Alone
A4 Iris
A5 Lightning Crashes
A6 Top
A7 All Over You

Side B:
B1 Shit Towne
B2 T.B.D
B3 Stage
B4 Waitress
B5 Pillar Of Davidson
B6 White, Discussion
B7 Horse
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal