Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Elysium Deluxe Gatefold 2LP Set

Pet Shop Boys

Label: EMI
Release Date: 10 September 2012
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add Elysium Deluxe Gatefold 2LP Set To Basket £29.99

Pet Shop Boys Elysium Deluxe Gatefold 2LP Set

Pet Shop Boys’ brand new album ‘Elysium’ will be released on Parlophone on September 17, preceded by the single ‘Winner’ on August 6. The track is available to download from tomorrow, July 3.

Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe recorded ‘Elysium’ earlier this year in Los Angeles, the first time they have recorded an album in America. They co-produced the record with US producer Andrew Dawson, who has won three Grammys for his work on Kanye West’s albums.

The album track ‘Invisible’ was recently made available online, accompanied by a film made by renowned Los Angeles artist/film-maker Brian Bress.

‘Elysium’ features twelve new songs which display a warm, deep electronic sound, and includes orchestral arrangements by Joachim Horsley, Andrew Dawson and Ben Leathers. Backing vocals are provided on many of the tracks by veteran singers Oren, Maxine and Julie Waters (whose long career spans sessions with The Jackson Five to Adele), and singer/songwriter James Fauntleroy.

Pet Shop Boys said: “It was to inspiring to make an album in Los Angeles, and to work with a producer from a different musical genre, who has brought a new dimension to our music”.

Featured Tracks
Record 1
Side 1
1. Leaving
2. Invisible
3. Winner
4. Your early stuff
5. A face like that
6. Breathing space
Side 2
1. Ego music
2. Hold on
3. Give it a go
4. Memory of the future
5. Everything means something
6. Requiem in denim and leopardskin
Record 2
Side 1
1. Leaving instrumental
2. Invisible instrumental
3. Winner instrumental
4. Your early stuff instrumental
5. A face like that instrumental
6. Breathing space instrumental
Side 2
1. Ego music instrumental
2. Hold on instrumental
3. Give it a go instrumental
4. Memory of the future instrumental
5. Everything means something instrumental
6. Requiem in denim and leopardskin instrumental
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal