Vinyl Albums from 9.99CD's from 3.99

New Morning Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

Bob Dylan

Label: Music on Vinyl
Release Date: 06 June 2012
Format: LP Vinyl

Add New Morning Limited 180gram Audiophile LP To Basket 16.99

Bob Dylan New Morning Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

Shortly after the controversial album Self Portrait Dylan released New Morning which expands on the laid-back-country-rock of John Wesley Harding (MOVLP246) by adding a bit more rock & roll.

Besides the hits "If Not For You" and "One More Weekend", Dylan explores some peculiar paths during the tracks of this album. He's experimenting with Jazz-sounds on "Sign On The Window" and "Winterlude", Rockabilly in "Went To See The Gypsy" and even spoken word in "If Dogs Run Free".

In the US New Morning reached #7 going gold and in the UK it even bumped Led Zeppelin III from the number one position.

Being one of the most versatile albums of Mr. Dylan this is a beautiful expansion of the Music On Vinyl catalogue!

180 gram audiophile vinyl
This album reached #7 in the US and #1 in the UK (1970)
"If Not For You" is a widely covered hit by the likes of a.o Byan Ferry, George Harrison & Olivia Newton John (who scored a #1 hit with her cover)

Featured Tracks:
A1 If Not For You
A2 Day Of The Locusts
A3 Time Passes Slowly
A4 Went To See The Gypsy
A5 Winterlude
A6 If Dogs Run Free

B1 New Morning
B2 Sign On The Window
B3 One More Weekend
B4 The Man In Me
B5 Three Angels
B6 Father Of Night
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal