Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

Oceania Limited Vinyl LP

The Smashing Pumpkins

Label: USImport
Release Date: 25 June 2012
Format: LP Vinyl

Add Oceania Limited Vinyl LP To Basket £24.99

Oceania is the seventh studio album from The Smashing Pumpkins.

Although the record stands on its own, it was created as part of the band's ongoing 44-song work-in-progress Teargarden by Kaleidyscope, which has been released song-by-song since the end of 2009, reports Rolling Stone.

The album is the Pumpkins' first major work with new drummer Mike Byrne, guitarist Jeff Schroeder and bassist Nicole Fiorentino, who all joined the group in the time since the Pumpkins' previous album, Zeitgeist, came out in 2007.

About half of the songs from Oceania were regularly performed on the Pumpkins' most recent world tour. Many of those songs recall the heavy psychedelia of their early Gish/Siamese Dream period.

Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal