Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

19 Rupert Street Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

Sandy Denny

Label: Music on Vinyl
Release Date: 16 January 2012
Format: LP Vinyl

Add 19 Rupert Street Limited 180gram Audiophile LP To Basket £16.99

Sandy Denny 19 Rupert Street Limited 180gram Audiophile LP

19 Rupert Street was the house in Glasgow where Scottish folk singer Alex Campbell lived and this is where Sandy Denny recorded these songs. Recorded on a home tape machine they showcase Denny in a relaxed atmosphere singing with acoustic guitar, and occasionally joined by Campbell.
The songs are mostly folk standards. The session is unique as it includes performances of a number of songs that Sandy never recorded in a studio (including John Martyn's Fairytale Lullaby and the traditional The Leaves of Life) making this an essential release for fans.
It’s a set that will fascinate Sandy devotees True, as home recordings, they are limited in audio quality. But the intimacy of these basic recordings shines through along with the sheer enjoyment she is having and, of course, that wonderful voice.

•180 grams audiophile vinyl
• Including full colour insert

Featured Tracks:
Side A:
A1 The leaves of life 2:83
A2 Willie Moore 4:18
A3 Balulalow 2:67
A4 The sans day carol 4:37
A5 Trouble in mind 2:53
A6 Jimmie Brown the newsboy 2:07
A7 The midnight special 2:10

Side B:
B1 Milk and honey 4:50
B2 Who knows where the time goes 4:93
B3 Fairytale lullaby 4:10
B4 She moves through the fair 4:32
B5 Chuffa chuffa chuff Clementine
B6 Jesus loves me 3:00
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal