Vinyl Albums from £9.99CD's from £3.99

The Smile Sessions 180gram Heavyweight Deluxe Gatefold 2LP Set

The Beach Boys

Label: EMI
Release Date: 31 October 2011
Format: LP Double Vinyl

Add The Smile Sessions 180gram Heavyweight Deluxe Gatefold 2LP Set To Basket £24.99

The Beach Boys The Smile Sessions 180gram Heavyweight Deluxe Gatefold 2LP Set


Never Before Released Original 1966-’67 Album Sessions

Between the summer of 1966 and early 1967, The Beach Boys recorded a bounty of songs and drafts for an album, SMiLE, that was intended to follow the band’s 1966 masterpiece, Pet Sounds. The sessions were ultimately shelved, and The Beach Boys’ SMiLE has never been released. With the full participation of original Beach Boys Al Jardine, Mike Love, and Brian Wilson, Capitol/EMI has collected and compiled the definitive collection, ‘The SMiLE Sessions’.

The SMiLE Sessions presents an in-depth overview of the recording sessions for the album, which achieved legendary, mythical status for music fans around the world.

Featured Tracks
Record 1
1. Our Prayer
2. Gee
3. Heroes and Villains
4. Do You Like Worms (Roll Plymouth Rock)
5. I'm In Great Shape
6. Barnyard
7. The Old Master Painetr / You Are My Sunshine
8. Cabin Essence
Side 2
1. Wonderful
2. Look (Song For Children)
3. Child Is Father Of the Man
4. Surf's Up
Record 2
Side 1
1. I Wanna Be Around / Workshop
2. Vega-Tables
3. Holidays
4. Wind Chimes
5. Mrs O'Leary's Cow (Fire)
6. Love To Say Dada
7. Good Vibrations
Side 2
1. You're Welcome - Stereo Mix
2. Vega-Tables - Stereo Mix
3. Wind Chimes - Stereo Mix
4. Cabin Essence - Session Highlights and Stereo Backing Track
5. Surf's Up
Search What Records
Catalogues Index of Artists
Join the What Records Newsletter
Join us on Facebook Tweet Us on Twitter
Best Sellers Latest Releases Pre-Order
Secure Shopping. Visa, Delta, Mastercard, Switch and Solo Accepted
Worldwide Shipping
My Order Design: uc4 About Us Links Contact Legal